Skip to content

Zwitterion

February 26, 2010

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2010 1:45 PM

    Hello there Margaret! ( Do you still go by your old username or has it disappeared? )
    You’re managing top keep your blog live and kicking as well as writing and drawing. I’m enjoying your cartoon strip -complete with whizzy link that lets me read it more easily.

    I see you’ve also got Grizelda samples available in on-screen formats.

    I’m not a fantasy reader ( though I did enjoy The Wyrd Sisters and his other witch books, so maybe there’s one lurking in there somewhere) but I read the first few chapters of Grizelda and got interested in the story.

    Chapter one seemed harder to take in as I had to get used to who’s who, and what everything’s called in this world, but the following chapters seemed easier, and the story picked up pace.

    ( A typo: you’re probably aware already that on the first line, the word ‘bed’ has come out as ‘bet’? I’ve had that happen in a draft due to the spellcheck find-and-replace function changing words that were not intended to be changed. Probably worth fixing, for first-line ‘first impressions’.)

    Going back to Zwitterion – do you draw it on computer or by hand? It appears on screen like a pencil outline, not yet inked-in, but it has a pleasing sense of space and uncluttered style.

    I couldn’t find where to ‘follow’ your new blog, but I’ve got it bookmarked now anyway.

    More people ought to be following it. It’s an interesting blog!

  2. March 4, 2010 8:32 AM

    Hi, Watercolour!

    I’m glad you like the blog! I went back and figured out how people can follow posts – there’s a widget you have to add in back on the administrative side of things. And thanks for letting me know about that typo. I’ll go back and fix that.

    “Zwitterion” is inked and then scanned into the computer, but the images don’t seem to shrink well. Do you have any ideas?

Leave a comment